I have a clean up step in one of my workflows and even though ArcMap is closed on the computer and no other users are connected to my data version I am getting the following error. When I look in ArcMap at the Version Manager I do not see any locks. Any idea what I am missing?
Tope,
I did some more testing with my workflows and the issue goes away if I close down Workflow Manager and reopen it. Also, if I run each step manually (R-click, Run Step) there are no issues. Do you know if there is a way to pause a workflow? We have custom reconcile and post steps that run before the clean up and I wonder if they haven't completely finished before it tries to delete the job version.
Thanks,
Heather
I am now seeing this issue on many of my workflows... I will have to create a simple one to do some more testing.
Thanks,Heather
Heather,
I am unable to reproduce this using a workflow that has the following steps - Create Version, Edit Data and Clean Up Version.
In the past we have seen issues if you have complex layers in the map causing the lock to the version maintained beyond need. Can you log a tech support incident on this? I think we will need to troubleshoot this to figure out the source of the problem.
Tope
I am using Workflow Manager 10.2.2 Build 3239
Hi Heather,
What version of ArcGIS Workflow Manager are you on? This issue was resolved in Workflow Manager at a service pack of version 10.0.
Signed in members can post, follow updates, and more. New here? Register a free account.
Find useful guides, FAQs, and documents to help you navigate and make the most of Esri Community.