Hello,
I have another question about Esri tasks. It seems that whenever a task ends, the “Save” and “Discard” commands become active. This also happens if no data was edited in the task or if the editing was saved immediately before the end of the task (as the last step). I noticed this in ArcGIS Pro 3.5.0. As a test, I created a task with only one step. Nothing happens in this step, but the two buttons still become active.
Interestingly, I have seen in the Esri Foundation Solutions Tasks (in ArcGIS Pro 3.1.3 and 3.3.0) where this does not happen. These tasks only run through documentation and do not touch any data.
Is this intentional behavior of the tasks in the new ArcGIS Pro version and, if so, can it be turned off?
Best regards, Jürgen