I noticed something very alarming in ArcGIS Pro 3.4. I have a hosted feature layer in ArcGIS online, from which I created a view layer, and then shared the view layer to a group with an outside organization. The original hosted feature layer and the view layer have all editing disabled. When someone in the outside organization adds the hosted view layer to ArcGIS Pro, then can edit, delete, and save the data. Edits make their way back to the original hosted feature layer. Again, all editing has been disabled. Did I miss something incredibly basic here, or is this a critical bug that needs a fix?
Any help would be appreciated.