When grouping layers, ArcGIS Pro automatically adds the newly grouped layers to the legend if there is one. Undoing the group command does not undo the legend entries either. This is extremely annoying as it requires me to update my legend each time I group or regroup something. If I want my newly grouped layers in the legend I will put them there. Thank you.
Below is a video of this happening in a brand new project.