Hi,
I have created a Pro Configuration for ArcGIS Pro and through that configuration either a new project is created or a specific existing project is opened upon startup. So after ArcGIS is initialized and ready, a project is open. Now I wonder if there's a way to disable the "new project"/"open project"/"save as"-functionality in ArcGIS Pro since I don't want the user to work with a different project as long as my configuration is active. I worked around by subscribing to ProjectOpened/Saved-Events and then disabling conditions so my Add-In is not active anymore and I also used ConfigurationManager.OnCanExecuteCommand to disable new/open from the QAT.. but the user can still do it from the "Project"-Tab that's always present.
Did I miss something or is this functionality not yet implemented?
Thanks in advance
Christian