This is a topic discussed before but didn't have lasting success for me.
Last year, I created a StoryMap via a school account. Before the end of the semester, I used the transfer tool from that account to my personal (paid) account. It worked perfectly for probably a year until I graduated and my school account was wiped. I have all (or at least most) of the elements in my personal account but the StoryMap file doesn't exist and so the elements mean nothing now.
Presumably I made a mistake in the transfer and now, horrendously, I am paying the price. I now have a similar situation where I created a StoryMap on an account I have with an employer that I eventually will leave, again through a university so it will be wiped at some point in the future. I was more tidy in the transfer this time but the StoryMap file is grayed out.
Is there a way to permanently take ownership of a StoryMap? At some point down the line if I don't pay my annual fee to have a personal account with Esri, will every StoryMap I create on it disappear? If this is the case, how does this make sense? When I stop subscribing to Adobe Create Cloud, I lose the tools but not all the products I made with them.
Tim