When saving a web map in Map Viewer, the Review sharing dialog always appears saying that my layers will have their sharing updated and providing the following message: "Click Update Sharing to synchronize sharing of the items that you have permission to update. Some items may not be visible to others because they are shared differently or require a subscription to view."
Every layer in the map, service definition and web style is shared with the group in which the web map is shared even though I'm pretty sure only the layers need to be shared.
Has anyone run into this before? Is this expected behavior? How might one prevent this dialog from appearing after every save operation? Lastly, is there a way to probe further to determine why this dialog keeps appearing?
Thanks!
Peter