Hi all, I have a question on the "Save Web Map" item in the share ribbon on pro.
I have opened a Web Map from ArcGIS Online in pro to make some edits to it. The edits have been completed and I want to update the existing Web Map. When I hover over this tool, a tooltip appears stating "The data layers in your web map will be published as new web layers".
Does this mean when I update the Web Map, all of the layers present on the map will be duplicated and added to ArcGIS Online again? This would be very inconvenient as there are 50(ish) layers on this map and all of these are already included on the Online Portal.
Cheers
- Liam