Hi All,
I have been developing apps on Esri's ArcGIS Enterprise platform since 2015. A new Publisher level user brought something concerning to my attention. He was able to download a complete copy of one of our company's sensitive data layers. When I started with AE 10.4 or 10.5, I remember a choice under the layers Settings tab that stated, "Prevent this item from being copied". It was above or below Prevent this item from being deleted. Now, I work with AE 10.9.1 and AE 11.2 and don't see that choice anymore. Does anyone remember being able to lock down layers from within Portal after creating a service. Has anyone figured out how to keep sensitive data from walking away?
Esri, we understand you want to share everything with everyone, but sometimes highly sensitive data must be kept in-house.
Regards,
Gerry