Certification materials for higher education planning

04-25-2018 10:00 AM
michaellefsky
New Contributor II

I'm a professor at Colorado State University, where I primarily teach remote sensing. I'd like to evaluate the suitability of the certification program for integration into our existing curriculum. I haven't found any in depth materials on the program, other than the general outline of the topics being tested and the sample questions available. Do you have any additional materials that you could send me? Also, I see that the certification study guides aren't part of the desk copy program for faculty- adding them would help faculty to evaluate the program. 

Looking forward to seeing what you have- I think that the certification program could help provide students with further motivation to study GIS in depth as well as benchmarks for their progress.  

7 Replies
michaellefsky
New Contributor II

Also, I have seen the preperation resources- I am more interested in materials specific to higher ed integration. I won't be able to attend the upcoming workshop on this topic. 

0 Kudos
JerenPortillo
Esri Contributor

Hi Michael,

Thank you for your interest in aligning your curriculum with Esri Technical Certification.  Did you know that we just released a story map on this exact topic?  Please follow the link to access the story map and engage with the alignment strategies.  

http://go.esri.com/cert-ed

Thanks for your question and please let us know if you need any further information.

JRosales_GIS

michaellefsky
New Contributor II

I'd like to see the certification study guides available as desk copies so faculty can get free copies. Is this likely to occur in the near future? I contacted esripress and they have not replied.  

JerenPortillo
Esri Contributor