The network solver returns me the error : No "Destinations" found for "XXXX" in "Origins", for 101 items

08-06-2023 08:00 AM
AngelaCimini
New Contributor

Hi, I premise that I am new to the field of network analysis. I want to know the distance between many source points and nearest points of interest using open street map data and considering the "walking" travel mode. First, I downloaded the data of my area of interest (Rome) using ArcGIS Editor for OpenStreetMap. Then I created my network by editing the sample xml file located in the "ND_ConfigFiles" folder of the program. At this stage, not being an expert in networks and scripts, I just cleaned up the example file to define a walkable network (you can find it attached). So I created my cost matrix OD, entering the origins (31924 points circles) and destination (27501 points squares). When the network solver finishes it returns me 101 WARNING message 030025: Partial solution generated i.e.  No "Destinations" found for "XXXX" in "Origins". Attached is a screen shot of the points for which destinations were not found. I don't know exactly what the reason is and especially how I can detect any connection problems in my network and solve them. 

I hope you can help me, thank you in advance for your support

AngelaCimini_0-1691333818917.png

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<!--
Network Configuration for a generic walk routing network
- This configuration incurs a runtime performance penalty by using the slower Script evaluators,
  but will work with more coordinate systems

OSM Tags:
    - highway:      walk navigable roads
-->
<networkConfiguration>
    <edge>
        <name>roads</name>
        <connect_policy>AnyVertex</connect_policy>