Date Filter not working

03-03-2023 06:10 AM
wizgis
by
Occasional Contributor II

Hi All, 

I am using the following input connector : Watch a Folder for New CSV files and output connector of Add Feature in GeoEvent Server. 

I am now trying to configure a filter based on date field however, it's not working and the in and out count matches. Ideally, I am looking to get records which have been acquired during the day time like records between 5 AM to 5 PM.

Following is the screenshot of expression I have used : Filter_Expression.PNG

I am very new to GeoEvent so not sure what exactly am I missing here. 

0 Kudos
3 Replies
RJSunderman
Esri Regular Contributor

It looks to me like you're using what I refer to as the "algebraic expressions" Morakot describes in his blog How to Create Temporal Filter in GeoEvent

The way I read the filter you screenshot above, any event record whose received time is greater-than 1500 hours will be allowed to pass through as well as any event record whose received time is less than 1600 hours. All event records will satisfy that conditional.

I think this is more like what you want:

TimeFilter_Response_Fig1.png

When you double-click to edit the filter you need to make sure you apply the logical condition AND to the two expressions you have entered as the filter's criteria:

TimeFilter_Response_Fig2.png

0 Kudos
wizgis
by
Occasional Contributor II

@RJSunderman Yes, I came across the blog of how to create temporal filter and hence, I was using $ReceivedTime expression though am not sure if this is the right way to go. 

I did try using the AND operator however, still running into the same issue. Filter_AND.PNG

I also tried using a Date field with AND operator however, in this case none of the records came through. 

Filter_Field.PNGI am wondering could this happen because of the fact that in the date field there is date as well as time and do I need a separate field just for time. ]Here is snippet of data

data.PNG