Experience Builder Search widget help with creating custom pop up

07-21-2022 11:11 AM
EmilyHildebrand
New Contributor II

Hello! I am new to experience builder, I am trying to set me search tool up too zoom too the address selected and have a pop up show information about the location, like the evacuation zone it is in and if there is a evacuation status alert. I would appreciate any help or guidance with this!

20 Replies
JosephRhodes2
Occasional Contributor II

Hi @EmilyHildebrand, this is an old post but in case it's helpful to you or anyone else, here's how to do that. This assumes you're searching a layer with addresses (instead of using a locator), and that the information you want in the popup is all in a single layer's popup configuration (either in a web map or on the service itself)*. If you want to pull popup configurations from several layers, or if you want to use a locator to search an address then find intersecting features for that address, I'd suggest using Zone Lookup.

1. Add a Feature Info widget, then click "Select data" to set the layer you want to pull the popup from. This can be a layer in a map (which will use the layer's popup configuration as set in the web map), or you can pull the feature layer's default popup configuration by clicking "Add new data" and browsing to the service.
  2. Under "Source" in the Feature Info widget configuration panel, choose "Selected features" from the dropdown.
  3. Add the Search Widget, then click "New search source"->"Layer source" and add the layer with addresses you want to search. (If you don't want the features you're searching to be filtered by the Search Widget, create a data view of the layer and use that as the source.)
  4. On the Action tab in the Search Widget, add a trigger for "Record selection changes"