Select to view content in your preferred language

ESRI Artist Program

06-13-2024 04:46 AM
Labels (1)
RobertTamasSzucs
New Contributor

//Not sure I'm on the right forum, but I didn't find any "General Ideas" section.

ESRI Artist Program

I make colourful map art and make a living by selling wall art prints. I used to use ESRI products, but not any more. I've seen that ESRI has a program where NGOs can use their software for a very reasonable price, and it got me thinking. At the moment I make my maps with QGIS, but I'm pulling all my hair out when any semi-complicated data editing is involved. I'm not allowed to use a personal license for ArcGIS Pro as I sell my maps as wall art (commercial use), and as an independent artist I'm not even close to being able to afford a professional subscription. I would like to suggest a program similar to the Esri Nonprofit Program, where artists who make maps can get an ArcGIS Pro license for a reasonable price. I have a few thousand visitors per month to my website and I'd be happy to put a badge on my website footer saying something like "supported by ESRI", "GIS work done with ARCGIS Pro" or similar.

Thank you for considering.

Tags (1)
7 Replies
SimonSchütte_ct
Occasional Contributor III

There will be a change to the ArcGIS Online User Types within the next weeks.
The Creator User Type will soon include ArcGIS Pro Basic. This Version probably includes the functionality you need. 2023 and 2024 ArcGIS User Type Comparison Matrix (esri.com)

0 Kudos
RobertTamasSzucs
New Contributor

Thanks for letting me know. Based on my memories of using ArcGIS 10.x, and the type of work I need to do on the data to create my maps, I'd need a full version ArcGIS Pro, and also quite a few extensions (3D Analyst, Network Analyst, Geostatistical Analyst etc).

0 Kudos
RTPL_AU

@SimonSchütte_ct  will the Creator User price stay the same?

0 Kudos
SimonSchütte_ct