Story Map Tour

Jump to solution
08-09-2018 02:18 PM
TuolumneRiver
New Contributor II

Hi!  I'm trying to create a Story Map Tour Side Panel and I chose to upload my images (because I have an ArcGIS online subscription).  However, when I want to upload a video I want to put in a URL and I do not see the option to do so.  It only allows me to choose files on my computer.  Is there a way to put in a youtube video and how?  I'll add two screenshots to explain what I am trying to do. 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
CarmelConnolly
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi Tuolumne, 

Choosing 'I need to upload my images' doesn't support videos (message appears when you hover your mouse):

As a workaround, have a look at uploading a csv with story map item details in it (you can use your ArcGIS Online images and video URLs), I've attached a sample from the Map Tour.

Carmel

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
2 Replies
CarmelConnolly
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi Tuolumne, 

Choosing 'I need to upload my images' doesn't support videos (message appears when you hover your mouse):

As a workaround, have a look at uploading a csv with story map item details in it (you can use your ArcGIS Online images and video URLs), I've attached a sample from the Map Tour.

Carmel

0 Kudos
RupertEssinger
Frequent Contributor

That's correct: if you use the option in Story Map Tour to upload your images directly into the Builder, you can't then mix and match by adding other media too: every point in your tour as to be an uploaded image. Use any of the other workflows if you want to have a mixture of images and videos in your tour.