Select to view content in your preferred language

Problem creating 'Story Map Tour' from existing web map

Jump to solution
02-23-2018 11:09 AM
StephenHale
New Contributor

Was there a change to the story map tour template recently that doesn't allow you to create an app from an existing web map?  I've been doing this for a couple years now but today I when I tried to create a story map tour application from an existing web map, the app template was empty and asked me to import or create content.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RupertEssinger
Frequent Contributor II

Nothing has changed with respect to that. If your web map is or can be shared publicly, could you post the URL to the web map. One thing to check: if the location layer in your web map (the layer containing the places for your tour) has a scale visibility setting defined (i.e. that controls at what scales the layer will appear in the web map), the Story Map Tour doesn't like that, So check your layer and make it visible at all scales. 

I'd recommend working with Esri Technical Support if you are still having this issue.

Rupert

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
6 Replies
RupertEssinger
Frequent Contributor II

Nothing has changed with respect to that. If your web map is or can be shared publicly, could you post the URL to the web map. One thing to check: if the location layer in your web map (the layer containing the places for your tour) has a scale visibility setting defined (i.e. that controls at what scales the layer will appear in the web map), the Story Map Tour doesn't like that, So check your layer and make it visible at all scales. 

I'd recommend working with Esri Technical Support if you are still having this issue.

Rupert

0 Kudos
AprilChipman
Occasional Contributor III

I'm having a similar problem.