Error: Failed at checking the sources of the view feature service

07-21-2020 08:15 AM
JosetteBrown
New Contributor

I'm new to Survey123. When I attempt to publish my survey, error reads " Failed at checking the sources of the view feature service" If I attempt to publish again, error tells me my column names are duplicates. I have to go to each field name and change it in Modify Schema in order to publish. Using web designer. Thanks in advance.

10 Replies
JamesTedrick
Esri Esteemed Contributor

Hi Josette,

It sounds like there may have been an issue with the initial publishing of the form.  You may want to try doing a 'Save As' to create a new copy and republish that.

0 Kudos
JosetteBrown
New Contributor

Thanks for your help.  I will try Save As.

0 Kudos
Amanda__Huber
MVP Regular Contributor

James Tedrick‌, 

We are also encountering this error on the simplest of web forms in the web form builder. Save as did not resolve the issue. 

When clicking the publish button again this is what I get: 

It appears that the services are being created aren't validating as a published form- 

Opening as a support case now- #02613775

0 Kudos
KerryKang
Occasional Contributor II

I have the same problem today with a super simple survey. I usually use Connect and it was my first time using Web designer version.. so I was not sure where to look at. Is there any update on what causes this issue?

Thanks.

K

0 Kudos
Amanda__Huber
MVP Regular Contributor

Hi Kerry, 

As of right now I have a support case open and the analyst is looking into the issue. I can keep this thread updated as I learn more.

Fingers crossed it gets resolved soon.

by Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi everyone,