Can't change background

Jump to solution
02-26-2019 03:31 AM
MathildaLingensjö
New Contributor

So I'm quite new to making surveys, but have managed to put one together in Survey123 connect. The only problem I have right now is designing it. I've looked everywhere for how I can change the background to an image (or at least change the color of it) but I can't find anything at all.

I've seen the previous posts from last year about changing the color in <surveyname>.info, but it doesn't work for me. I still have that awful blue/green-ish color.

So is there another way for me to change it or is it just not possible to do at the moment?

Thanks

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi Mathilda,

Are you referring to the web page background color/image when viewing the survey in the web app in a browser? Or are you referring to the survey content background and changing the color/image?

It is not currently possible to set the web page background color/image from Connect, as Connect and the Field App do not support such a property, it is not visible from within the Field App on any device. However it is possible to set the background color/image that is used as the survey content background (within the boundary of the survey), from Connect. If you open a survey in the web app that was published with Connect you will get the default settings for the web page background.