projectGeometries WKID:4326 to WKID:3414

06-21-2010 10:00 PM
RoystonKoh
New Contributor
Hi guys,

I'm new to ArcGIS as well as iPhone development.
Right now I'm working on a school project and I need to perform this task of converting coords from WKID:4326 WGS84 to WKID:3414 SVY21.

The map service I use is base on WKID:3414 and I'm trying to get Core Location to work thus I need to convert to SVY21 (WKID:3414).

Can someone assist me in creating the function to convert the coords as I do not understand the API documentation with my level of programming knowledge.

geometryServiceTaskWithURL: http://www.onemap.sg/ArcGIS/rest/services/Geometry/GeometryServer

From WKID:4326 to WKID:3414

Would greatly appreciate help.
0 Kudos
5 Replies
NimeshJarecha
Esri Regular Contributor
I would suggest you to look into the GeometryServiceTaskDemo sample app which has a code to buffer the geometries. It will give you an idea to work with geometry service task and similarly you can use projectGeometries:toSpatialReference: method to project the geometry. It get installed with SDK at ~/Library/SDKs/Samples.

Please feel free to let me know if you need any further help!

Regards,
Nimesh
0 Kudos
RoystonKoh
New Contributor
I would suggest you to look into the GeometryServiceTaskDemo sample app which has a code to buffer the geometries. It will give you an idea to work with geometry service task and similarly you can use projectGeometries:toSpatialReference: method to project the geometry. It get installed with SDK at ~/Library/SDKs/Samples.

Please feel free to let me know if you need any further help!

Regards,
Nimesh

Hi Nimesh,

I've looked into GeometryServiceTaskDemo but still do not understand it. I need to mention that this if my first time coding on iPhone so I'm unfamiliar with Objective-C.

You mentioned about projectGeometries:toSpatialReference.
- (NSOperation *) projectGeometries:  (NSArray *)  geometries
toSpatialReference:  (AGSSpatialReference *)  spatialReference