Address search by street

Jump to solution
07-13-2021 09:19 AM
Labels (1)
SLouq
by MVP Regular Contributor
MVP Regular Contributor

I am trying to figure out what would be the easiest way in ArcGIS Online to allow a user to select a street and then see a list of all addresses which appear on that street and then be able to print out a report of each address? I have both my addresses and streets as services on ArcGIS Server. What app would allow me to accomplish this the easiest

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
JoeBorgione
MVP Emeritus

What about the Near Me widget?

That should just about do it....

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
9 Replies
JoeBorgione
MVP Emeritus

What about the Near Me widget?

0 Kudos
SLouq
MVP Regular Contributor

I thought about that one but I never used it before and am not sure how to configure it

0 Kudos
JoeBorgione
MVP Emeritus

I'm no expert with it, but give it a shot; I know that's the one you need to use.

0 Kudos
SLouq
MVP Regular Contributor

Thanks for your help Joe!

I'm trying to familarize myself with it right now. Evidently you have to create a web map first before you can set up the Near Me widget. I may be able to work my way through it once I find a web map I can experiment with. I am trying to figure it out in my personal account before I do it on my organization account. I have to create a web map first

0 Kudos
JoeBorgione
MVP Emeritus

That's true for any web app: it starts with a web map.  I just re-read your o.p.: for an ArcGIS On Line map, you'll need to get your data from ArcGIS Server to AGOL. Is the Server data static or dynamic? There is a way to point AGOL to your server data, but I don't know the particulars on that off hand.  

0 Kudos
SLouq
MVP Regular Contributor