Add Data from ArcGIS Online/ Add Basemap

Jump to solution
01-29-2019 12:33 PM
GeorgeKatsambas
Occasional Contributor III

I just started receiving this error today when trying through ArcMap 10.5.1 to add data or a base map from ArcGIS Online. ESRI support recommended the patch TLS  which deals with the change that will occur in April 2019 for HTTPS, however, I am the only one receiving this errors as of now in my organization and no one else has implemented this patch. Could this be an IIS issue as I am the only one who uses web Application Builder and publishing to ArcGIS Server?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
AdrianWelsh
MVP Honored Contributor

George,

Take a look at this article:

Esri Support Esri Software Products Affected by TLS 1.2 Implementation 

I received an email about this since I'm an admin in my AGOL group (at least I think that's why, or an admin in my org).

For 10.5, you will need to go through these steps to install the patch

How To: Install the TLS 1.2 patch on ArcGIS Desktop 

View solution in original post

8 Replies
AdrianWelsh
MVP Honored Contributor

George,

Take a look at this article:

Esri Support Esri Software Products Affected by TLS 1.2 Implementation 

I received an email about this since I'm an admin in my AGOL group (at least I think that's why, or an admin in my org).

For 10.5, you will need to go through these steps to install the patch

How To: Install the TLS 1.2 patch on ArcGIS Desktop 

GeorgeKatsambas

But this TLS patch takes affect for April 2019 security change

0 Kudos
AdrianWelsh
MVP Honored Contributor

Yeah, true. Good point. Maybe it would be a good idea to install it anyway to see if you get past those errors?

GeorgeKatsambas

Ok the patch did resolve this issue, I guess April 16th came early.

AdrianWelsh
MVP Honored Contributor

Ha, who knew! I am glad it worked. 

0 Kudos
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi George,