Don't have permission to view this item - Admin user and dashboard shared publicly

Jump to solution
08-02-2022 07:33 AM
Beany
by
New Contributor II

Hi all,

I am trying to view a dashboard via ArcGIS for Teams. I am an administrator for our Enterprise deployment and am successfully signed in. Other layers are shareable and viewable.

When using search the dashboard can be found and sent to other users as cards. The issue arises when opening the card and we are met with the no permission error. 

The dashboard is shared at "Public" so I don't know what could be blocking us!  

Any obvious errors anyone could point out or suggestions would be appreciated.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
SebastianSaballett
Esri Contributor

Hello Beany,

Thank you for the message, and taking your time to notify us on this issue. We currently are aware of this bug in the latest release and are actively investigating it to so we can provide ArcGIS for Teams with an update to that issue. I do not have an exact estimate of when this will be corrected though we are currently working on it!

View solution in original post

7 Replies
SebastianSaballett
Esri Contributor

Hello Beany,

Thank you for the message, and taking your time to notify us on this issue. We currently are aware of this bug in the latest release and are actively investigating it to so we can provide ArcGIS for Teams with an update to that issue. I do not have an exact estimate of when this will be corrected though we are currently working on it!

Beany
by
New Contributor II

Hi Sebastien,

Thanks for your reply! We love the possibilities of the tool and would love to be able to pin and share our dashboards in channels so we hope to see this soon 🙂

Thanks again,

Beany 

0 Kudos
SebastianSaballett
Esri Contributor

Hello Beany,