Authentication Error frequency pops up on IOS

05-19-2022 11:47 AM
DaveBodak
Occasional Contributor

Hello,

I have been using Field Maps mobile for about 8 months now on my IOS devices. Every once in a while (2-3 weeks or so) the application will frequently prompt a user to sign in repeatedly, every 1-2 seconds. The sign in credentials are correct, and it works on our Samsung devices for the most part. Just wondering if anyone has a solution to this.

Thanks!

23 Replies
ColinLawrence
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi @DaveBodak ,

Do you happen to have a screenshot of what this prompt looks like?

Regards,
Colin
0 Kudos
DestonHoward
New Contributor II

I am having the same issue. It happens in Collector as well. 

DaveBodak
Occasional Contributor

Hi @ColinLawrence ,

I am unable to reproduce the error right now, but @DestonHoward has the same pop-up that I am receiving frequently.

0 Kudos
DaveBodak
Occasional Contributor

Hey Colin,

Still having the authentication error on our Apple IOS devices. Any word on how we could fix this?

Thanks

0 Kudos
JimW
by
Occasional Contributor II

I have uses encountering the same issue.  They open the map they always use and get repeated requests to sign-in with their AGO credentials.  When they enter their credentials, they can work for a few minutes and then they are asked again to enter their credentials.  

In general I am hearing from a lot of our users that they are experiencing login/access issues with Field Maps.  Is anyone else experiencing this lately?  It wasn't always like this.

0 Kudos
ColinLawrence
Esri Regular Contributor

Can the folks in this thread give me an idea of how you manage devices between work days? Are the devices powered down every day or left on and charging? Do the fieldworkers using the device always stay signed in between work days/weeks or do they share the devices with other named users? Just trying to get an idea of the frequency of log ins and app restarts.