Location Widget

02-20-2015 07:50 AM
Labels (1)

Location Widget

Hey everybody,

I am trying to get my feet wet with creating custom widgets for the WebApp builder, so please be kind

A while back I had created a location widget for the Javascript API and figured it might be good to do a WebApp builder version.

It is still in development, but I figured it might be a good idea to share it and see what you think.

You can see a live version HERE.

Version 1.3 (3-13-15):

- This version should work with custom basemaps.

- Added Zoom level in settings. Depending on your basemap you might need to change zoom level to 0.01. Read here for details.

Version 1.2:

-Changed the Layout to Tabs (Robert Scheitlin, GISP‌  Thanks)

-Added UTM function

Tim

Labels (1)
Attachments
Comments

This is just what I'v been looking for! (Sort of....). I'm by no means a java programmer, any tips or hints on how to configure this for other coordinate systems (e.g. UTM, State Plane, etc....). I've got this working in WAB DEV and it works right out of the box! Thanks!

Tim an ice-bound cabin and lots of firewood a java programmer did make me. Love your widget, easy to customize, banging my head though trying to figure out how to replace the USNG with UTM coordinates. I'm thinking that using the ESRI Geocode -> Project service is the way to go, but way past my skill level.

Thomas, this is a great idea and can be added. It might take a while though.

Thomas Colson‌ as asked I have added a UTM function, let me know what you think

This is absolutely brilliant! Works perfectly!

Tim,

Very nice widget.  I found that it works perfectly in the WebMercatur projection (or whatever the default is for ESRI Maps).  However, I think I am asking a similar questions as Thomas.  I am unable to get this widget to work in another projection.  Our websites run in State Plane Feet.  I noticed that the conversion works correctly but the zoom to location does not.