Model Builder Script for Calculating Geometry Attributes Using If Selection Exists Logic

Jump to solution
09-16-2021 01:12 PM
ABishop
MVP Regular Contributor

I need HELP!

Quick Disclaimer:  I am NOT A PYTHON PROGRAMMER although I am trying to learn!

Here is the situation:

I am running ArcGISPro 2.8.  I have built a model which calculates geometry attributes for a feature class record if it is selected.  When I run the model manually without the script, it works, but when I export the model to a script, I get this error:

File "K:\GIS_TOOLS\Toolbox\Toolbox.tbx#GeoCalc_NewToolbox.py", line 6
def # NOT IMPLEMENTED# Function Body not implemented
^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax

See python window for the script.  Does anyone know why I am getting this error?  I have googled it and I can't seem to get anywhere. 😥

# -*- coding: utf-8 -*-
"""
Generated by ArcGIS ModelBuilder on : 2021-09-16 15:21:14
"""
import arcpy
def #  NOT  IMPLEMENTED# Function Body not implemented

def GeometryCalc():  # GeometryCalc

# To allow overwriting outputs change overwriteOutput option to True.
    arcpy.env.overwriteOutput = False

arcpy.ImportToolbox(r"c:\program files\arcgis\pro\Resources\ArcToolbox\toolboxes\Data Management Tools.tbx")
    # Model Environment settings
    with arcpy.EnvManager(scratchWorkspace=r"C:\Users\abishop\AppData\Local\Temp\ArcGISProTemp10544\1ba0f558-c873-4c6c-be6d-dc08393016c0\Default.gdb", workspace=r"C:\Users\abishop\AppData\Local\Temp\ArcGISProTemp10544\1ba0f558-c873-4c6c-be6d-dc08393016c0\Default.gdb"):
        parcel = "I:\\users\\abishop\\DATA\\CadastreCopy.gdb\\parcel"

# Process: Select Layer By Attribute (Select Layer By Attribute) (management)
        parcel_Layer, Count = arcpy.management.SelectLayerByAttribute(in_layer_or_view=parcel, selection_type="NEW_SELECTION", where_clause="GIS_ACRES IS NULL", invert_where_clause="")

# Process: If Selection Exists (If Selection Exists) ()