Hello, Everyone

Jump to solution
07-03-2023 11:11 PM
MeseleKebedeSharew
New Contributor

Hello, my name is Mesele Kebede Sharew, and I am delighted to introduce myself. I hail from Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, and recently graduated from Addis Ababa Science and Technology University in July 2022.

Throughout my academic journey, I developed a strong passion for environmental engineering and its applications. One particular area of interest for me is Geographic Information Systems (GIS). I find the integration of GIS technology with environmental engineering to be highly intriguing. GIS allows for the effective analysis, visualization, and interpretation of spatial data, enabling better decision-making processes in environmental management.

I am a passionate Environmental Engineer with a strong dedication to developing and implementing sustainable environmental management systems. Currently, I am working as a junior environmental engineer at Adey Meselesh GmbH, where I actively contribute to projects aimed at promoting sustainability practices and environmental stewardship.

Moreover, I am enthusiastic about the application of computer software in environmental engineering. I am proficient in utilizing GIS software, such as ArcGIS, to map and analyze environmental data, assess land use patterns, and identify areas for potential environmental improvements.

Looking ahead, my career aspirations revolve around becoming a successful entrepreneur and environmental consultant. I envision establishing an environmental consultancy firm in Ethiopia, where I can contribute to sustainable development initiatives and support companies in implementing environmentally conscious practices.