Tracker is unavailable

Jump to solution
01-28-2022 10:00 AM
ToddFagin
Occasional Contributor II

Hello--I am new to Tracker and am trying to set it up. However, I am getting "Tracker is unavailable" in Field Maps.

First, I enabled tracking in my Organization's AGOL:

ToddFagin_0-1643392671988.png

Next, I assigned Tracker to myself to ensure I had access to it:

ToddFagin_1-1643392708724.png

However, when I go into Field Maps, I get this:

ToddFagin_2-1643392729508.png

I am sure I am missing something really ridiculously easy, but here I am. Any guidance would be great. I am trying to setup a Field Map for a colleague and tracking is going to be an essential part of this.

Many thanks.

Todd

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

You might have to sign out and sign back in in order for Field Maps to find the location tracking feature service. When it can't find the service, you see the message in your screenshots.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
7 Replies
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

You might have to sign out and sign back in in order for Field Maps to find the location tracking feature service. When it can't find the service, you see the message in your screenshots.

0 Kudos
ToddFagin

You know, it is really embarrassing when the solution is something so simple that it could appear as a running joke on the IT Crowd. Have you tried turning it off and on!

I actually completely quit the app multiple times, but never signing out and in again.

All that fancy education for nothing!!!

I jest, of course. I like easy solutions and like to laugh at myself. MUCH appreciated. That obviously worked.

0 Kudos
Mitch_East
New Contributor III