09-28-2022 05:26 PM
L77
by
Occasional Contributor

This is my first time using Experience Builder and I am stuck on this step:

On the map section I clicked:

Add a trigger 

Record Selection Changes

(and want to add an action of zoom to selected, but I can't figure it out)

Lorraine77_0-1664410871741.png

I click Add Action and select a target pops up on the left but I don't see an option for zoom to selected.

Lorraine77_1-1664411055049.png

0 Kudos
7 Replies
TonghuiMing
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi @L77, if you want to zoom to the selection, the map widget is not the trigger (but rather the action part). Thus, you should configure the trigger inside whichever widget you want to actually trigger the map zoom, such as a List widget (when you make the selection), instead of within the Map.

Here are more details of the message action and all related definitions for your reference:

https://doc.arcgis.com/en/experience-builder/latest/configure-widgets/action-triggers.htm#ESRI_SECTI... 

0 Kudos
L77
by
Occasional Contributor

For my layout I have a map and a feature info widget:

I have it configured so when someone clicks on a point the data for the point shows up in the feature info box.

Lorraine77_1-1664461736898.png

I set a trigger on the feature info widget to:

pan to 1 Selected

show on map 1 Selected

Zoom to 1 Selected

Lorraine77_2-1664461803651.png

But when I click on a point on the map it doesn't zoom to the point.

Lorraine77_3-1664461906349.png

I also tried selecting a point but it won't zoom to it automatically when I select the point:

Lorraine77_4-1664461990704.png

0 Kudos
BrunoSousa1
New Contributor III