Save User Info in Quick Report When App is Closed

Jump to solution
12-01-2017 10:36 AM
KE
by
Occasional Contributor

I am using the Quick Report template with AppStudio Standard. Some of the information my app collects is contact information (name, phone, email) that is sent in with each report. I would like to make it more convenient for the user and save their contact information in the app, so they don't have to enter it every time. Right now this information is added in the 'Add Details' page.

Ideally, I was thinking there would be a page for them to enter this info when they first download the app that would not pop up again each time they open the app. Then their info would then be saved in the Settings page, and be available for the user to edit anytime. Then I could send that information with the report each time they submit.

For simplicity's sake, since I'm pretty new to this, Is there a way to save the information they write in the Add Details page, so it is still there next time they open the app?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ErwinSoekianto
Esri Regular Contributor

Hello K E, 

I just want to follow up on this question, based on your feedback, we have added this functionality in Quick Report template 4.3, please see this blog post for more details and how to download AppStudio 4.3 Beta,

https://community.esri.com/groups/appstudio/blog/2020/07/13/introducing-arcgis-appstudio-43-beta 

Thank you,

Erwin

View solution in original post

6 Replies
ErwinSoekianto
Esri Regular Contributor

K E

Thank you for your post!

This is currently not supported with the out-of-the-box Quick Report template.

With that being said, such customization is definitely possible, since you would have full access to the source code of the Quick Report template in AppStudio Desktop.