Popup - URL link

Jump to solution
08-11-2022 01:28 AM
ITApplications
New Contributor III

Hi

This may be an extremely simple answer but I can't work out how to get it to work (I'm very new to this so apologies if this is something very simple) .

I have a Web Map in ArcGIS Online and in there I am able to add custom HTML into the popup that provides a URL link to a 3rd party system (and it also passes data via URL params). That works great as a customer clicks on the link in the popup and it passes the feature data over.

ITApplications_0-1660205513964.png

I have a ArcGIS JS map that I've developed and I'd like to put the URL link into that popup also but I can't work out how to do it. My popup in JS is customised as well so it can pick up X/Y coordinates of where a customer puts their marker (it's to report potholes on a street).

ITApplications_2-1660206293366.png

How do I add the URL link (and params) into my existing code?

// Define pop-up for Streets layer
const popupStreets = {
"title": "Click to report an issue:",
"content": [{
type: "text",
text: "<b>Street:</b> {SITE_NAME}<br><b>Town:</b> {TOWN_NAME}<br>"
}, {
type: "custom",
creator: (graphic) => {
const location = view.popup.location;
return `X: ${location.x.toFixed (0) }<br>Y: ${location.y.toFixed (0)}`; //gets x/y coordinates
}
}]
}

ITApplications_3-1660206433893.png

This is code from the Online popup and I'm guessing I only need the part boxed in red. 

ITApplications_1-1660206197390.png

How do I get that to work in my JS code please? Thanks

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
LaurenBoyd
Esri Contributor

Hi @ITApplications -

There are a couple of ways you could do this and I put together this sample to show how to add to your current custom content and display a hyperlink that contains information from the currently clicked feature: https://codepen.io/laurenb14/pen/VwXGbBP?editors=1000 

Hope this helps!

Lauren

View solution in original post

3 Replies
JoelBennett