AnsweredAssumed Answered

.Net user drawn polyine with rubberBand.TrackNew doesn't snap

Question asked by pwned555 on Apr 29, 2014
Latest reply on May 1, 2014 by pwned555
Hi, I'm very new with writing custom code for ArcMap.  I'm having some issues right now with having the user draw their own line on the screen, I want it to work the same way the line -> straight segment would work normally with it snapping to other lines and points.  The reason I'm doing it with custom code is because I want to calculate and assign a Z value to the points selected by the user if they click on an object with a Z value, otherwise I will give it a value of 0.  So far everything is working okay, except for the fact that they will never click on another object exactly and the line will never be drawn exactly where they want because it doesn't snap at all.

I've created a tool and the OnMouseDown event is as follows