Hyperlinking PDFs to features

02-28-2014 11:31 AM
BradBolton
New Contributor III
Hi,

Hopefully someone can chime in with some ideas or things they may have done...

I am trying to come up with a solution for our county assessors to take a tablet (Ipad or Android) and view GIS data while being disconnected/offline. Particularly, I would like use the built in GPS to display on my map, view parcels, select a parcel, have a table show up with different fields of information, with one of those being a hyperlink to a PDF, that is located on the mobile device. They would then write notes on that PDF and save a copy to the device, which could then be viewed on their desktop back at the office.

I am a newbie when it comes to working with ArcGIS Online and mobile devices/apps, so please excuse my lack of understanding, if this is not possible.

Appreciate the help.

Thanks,
Brad
Tags (2)
0 Kudos
7 Replies
KeithAubin
New Contributor III
Collector can't do this yet.. Perhaps when the new update lands.