Python: Compile, Executable, Bundled file

02-14-2014 01:28 AM
LLoydDavid
New Contributor
Hello everyone,

I am new to the forum, I am using python software of which I have never used before up until recently.

I am having issues with Compiling my python programme scripts into a singular executable file that I can operate and use.

Data Logging Application.

I am using:

Python 2.7.6
Matplotlib 1.2
Pywin32 Build 218
Numpy MKL 1.7.1
Py2exe

& other numerous associated files.

I am using:
Pyinstaller
To compile the programme into an executable or bundled file.

Does anyone know how to use 'Pyinstaller' to compile the above associated programmes as the manuals are not clear as to how to   do this and there is little or no technical support exists or is available.

My setup file is:

##########################
##########################
from distutils.core import setup
import py2exe
import glob

from distutils.filelist import findall
import os
import matplotlib
import matplotlib.pyplot as plt
from matplotlib import rcsetup
#####
## ##              

opts = {

'py2exe'
            : { "includes" :

[  "sip","pyQy4._qt","matplotlib.backends","matplotlib.backends.backend_qt4agg",
                 "matplotlib.figure","matplotlib.pylab","matplotlib.numerix.fft",
                 "matplotlib.numerix.linear_algebra", "matplotlib.numerix.random_array", 
                 "matplotlib.backends.backend_tkagg"],

"excludes" :

[  '_gtkagg', '_agg2', '_cairo', '_cocoaagg', '_fltkagg', '_gtk', '_gtkcairo', ],
                  'dll_excludes' : ['libgdk-win32-2.0-0.dll', 'libgobject-2.0-0.dll'] }}

data_files = [
               (r'mpl-data',glob.glob(r'C:\python27\Lib\site-packages\matplotlib\mpl-data\*,*')),
               (r'mpl-data',[r'C:\python27\Lib\site-packages\matplotlib\mpl-data\matplotlibrc']),
               (r'mpl-data\images',glob.glob(r'C:\python27\site-packages\matplotlib\mpl-data\images\*.*')),