0 maps in The Collector

01-22-2014 07:37 AM
ShawnKilgallon
New Contributor
Hi,
I am new to The Collector, but not new to arcOnline.  I downloaded the app for my android phone and logged in with my company account login information.  In arcOnline, I've created about 4 or 5 maps that are not showing up in The Collector.  It is the same account user name and login that I'm using for both creating the maps in ArcOnline and signing into the app.  I uninstalled and reinstalled the app.  I followed all of the directions given in the tutorial:  http://doc.arcgis.com/en/collector/android/create-maps/create-and-share-a-collector-map.htm.  But 0 maps are showing up in the app.  I just can't figure out what is going wrong.  Thank you.

Lauren
Tags (2)
0 Kudos
11 Replies
RussRoberts
Esri Notable Contributor
Are you using a feature service with editing capabilities enabled?

Thanks
Russ
0 Kudos
ShawnKilgallon
New Contributor
I am using a feature service.  I believe editing capabilities are enabled.  I am able to edit it in arcOnline.  Is there another way for me to verify this?
0 Kudos
ShawnKilgallon
New Contributor
Here is what I just found.  If I simple create a map and add layers, the map does not show up in The Collector App.  But if in My Content, I click on the small downward arrow to the right of the feature service I'd like to see in a map and then click 'Add to new map with full editing control' I am then able to save that new map and then view it in The Collector. 

So, my follow up question would be, how do I enable editing for all the layer I'd like to potentially use in a map so that I could then just add them to an existing map.  With this current method, I can only have one layer per map if the option is to 'Add to new map with full editing control'.  Hmmm...
0 Kudos
RussRoberts
Esri Notable Contributor