Using longitude and latitude to show location results in a incorrect location

12-18-2013 05:44 AM
SomnusLee
New Contributor
Hi, all

I am new to arcgis for iOS, now I encounter a strange problem, and I have looked into other threads but haven't find any solutions.

I want to show a building which longitude is 116.929167 and latitude is 34.727222 on my graphic layer. My base map layer is in a
WGS84 spatial reference.

However, when I first tried the following code, it results in the point being misplaced.
Note: the place is somewhere in Jangsu Province, China, but it was placed in Hunan Province, China.

self.mapView.layerDelegate = self;

//create an instance of a tiled map service layer
 AGSTiledMapServiceLayer *tiledLayer = [[AGSTiledMapServiceLayer alloc] initWithURL:[NSURL URLWithString:kTiledMapServiceURL]];

//Add it to the map view
 [self.mapView addMapLayer:tiledLayer withName:@"Tiled Layer"];

//release to avoid memory leaks

//set the callout delegate so we can display callouts
    self.mapView.callout.delegate = self;

//add  graphics layer for the graphics
    self.graphicsLayer = [AGSGraphicsLayer graphicsLayer];

//add the graphics layer to the map
    [self.mapView addMapLayer:self.graphicsLayer withName:@"Graphics Layer"];

//zoom to china
    AGSEnvelope *chinaEnv = [AGSEnvelope envelopeWithXmin:78.0000000
                                                    ymin:0.4400000
                                                    xmax:156.0000000
                                                    ymax:75.0000000
                                        spatialReference:[AGSSpatialReference wgs84SpatialReference]];

[self.mapView zoomToEnvelope:chinaEnv animated:YES];

self.mapView.callout.customView = nil;

self.mapView.callout.accessoryButtonHidden = YES;

double longitude = 116.929167;
    double latitude = 34.727222;

AGSPoint *graphicPoint = [AGSPoint pointWithX:longitude y:latitude spatialReference:[AGSSpatialReference wgs84SpatialReference]];