sarmour

Arcpy Graduated Symbology, Removing Outline Colors from Symbology in Export Process

Discussion created by sarmour on Mar 22, 2013
Hi,

In advance, I apologize for the format of this comment. I am new to ArcGIS and am in need of help with arcpy. I am having issues with the graduated symbology export process. I am using a layer file to define the symbology for each new column of data that i am mapping.  In the layer file that i am using, the border outlines are hollow. Every time i export a new map, the grey postcode outlines reappear. Is there anything i can add in my script to make the symbology color outlines hollow/transparent?

Is there a way to import each mxd in a  folder, remove the borders from the graduated colors symbology and re-export the maps.

Many thanks to anyone who can help!!

Happy Friday,
Shane

This is the export section of the code.

[PHP]
df = arcpy.mapping.ListDataFrames(mxd, "Layers")[0]
                lyrFile = arcpy.mapping.Layer(r"C:/Maps/MapCalcs/SCS_Oct_2012/DATA/MXDs/vrgsymbology.lyr")               
                arcpy.mapping.UpdateLayer(df,lyr,lyrFile,True)               

if lyr.symbologyType == "GRADUATED_COLORS":

lyr.symbology.valueField = AnalysisName

lyr.symbology.classBreakValues = [0.001,0.01*MaxVal,0.05*MaxVal,0.1*MaxVal, 0.2*MaxVal, 0.3*MaxVal, 0.4*MaxVal, 0.5*MaxVal,0.6*MaxVal, 0.7*MaxVal, 0.8*MaxVal,0.9*MaxVal, MaxVal]