Hello, from a local government officer in the UK

07-21-2020 01:47 AM
Labels (1)
Jon_Tait
New Contributor II

I'm an Environmental Control Officer for East Riding of Yorkshire Council in the UK. I have over 20 years experience with ESRI GIS from ArcView 3.1 right through to ArcGIS Pro and the AGOL. I mainly use them for contaminated land risk assessment, local air quality mapping and modelling, this year I've been looking how we can use Survey123 and Dashboards to automate a lot of our inspection processes and also how we respond to emergencies such as flooding events. I love seeing how we can use the apps available through AGOL to give our staff instant access to data in the field, allowing them to update, review and interact with live data. My favorite place on earth, sitting on the bench on Latrigg looking down into the Derwent Valley, Keswick, Lake District, UK. have a look for yourself 54.6114367 -3.1217732

Environmental Control Officer
East Riding of Yorkshire Council, UK
3 Replies
ShazQamar1
Esri Contributor

Hi Jon, I am from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire  Sounds like you are doing some great work using the apps

0 Kudos
Jon_Tait
New Contributor II

Thanks Shaz, we're in the early stages and it's a steep learning curve but

it has so much potential to improve our front line work.

Cheers

Jon

All East Riding of Yorkshire Council emails and attachments (other than information provided pursuant to the Freedom of Information Act 2000 or the Environmental Information Regulations 2004) are private and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. Unauthorised use is not permitted. If this email was not intended for you, you may not copy, use or share the information in any way. Please email postmaster@eastriding.gov.uk to advise us that you have received this email in error.