Hello everyone, I'm new to GIS technology but very much interested so much so that within a short span of time time I have learnt Geopandas, Geocoder, Proximity Analysis, Folium, ArcGIS basics and ArcGIS online basics. Bur I'm still confused as to how sha

07-09-2020 05:16 PM
Ritik_PrakashNayak
New Contributor II

Hello everyone, I'm new to GIS technology but very much interested so much so that within a short span of time time I have learnt Geopandas, Geocoder, Proximity Analysis, Folium, ArcGIS basics and ArcGIS online basics. Bur I'm still confused as to how shall I structurally start learning it, because I have no prior experience, kindly help me in explaining how to start learning the technology. It would be of great help. 

0 Kudos
6 Replies
ShaneMiles
Esri Contributor

Hi Ritik Prakash Nayak‌, 

That's excellent you have adopted the technology so easily. Its definitely an area many people are passionate about. To help with tailoring an answer, can you give a little context on what you have been using the technology for and what you would like to achieve with it? An example of this would be are you using it to answer spatial questions for a large organisation? There are many useful areas and courses that you could start with, a little more context would assist in structuring this to a tailored approach. 

Shane 

0 Kudos
Ritik_PrakashNayak
New Contributor II

Hello Shane,

I have been using ArcGIS to learn to solve different problems using GIS technology. I use learn ArcGIS account to perform various research analysis. But I do not know what chronology to follow to actually get handy with the tech. As of now, I click on learning blogs and copy them, this way, I explore new things in a makeshift manner (maybe). I also face the following problems:

1. Do not have access to ArcGIS Pro.

2. "Analysis" option doesn't show up on the ArcGIS Online ribbon.