Deep Learning to Assess Palm Tree - prepare_data problem

11-12-2019 05:32 AM
Labels (2)
MichalRuš
New Contributor II

Hello,

this is my first post on this forum. I'm new to the concept of Deep Learning and I'm following the lesson "Use Deep Learning to Assess Palm Tree Health". I was able to follow this tutorial without a problem until I got stuck on prepare_data function with the following error:

prepare_data function error message

So I followed the suggestion and tried to install those packages again with the following result:

conda installation result

However that did not help. So I tried to install the latest versions of those packages as following:

That did not help either. So now I'm asking what am I doing wrong ?

My PC specs:

CPU: AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X

GPU: NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti with latest drivers

Latest NVIDIA CUDA Toolkit and cuDNN package installed.

I use ArcGIS Pro 2.4.2 trial

I haven't tested the Deep Learning tools in ArcGIS Pro yet. I suppose I have all necessary HW and SW installed to run either Pytorch or TensorFlow on my GPU but I don't want to do this before this problem is solved. Any possible testing would not make sense anyway without solving this issue. Anyone else got this problem ?

Thanks !

deep_learning #palm_trees prepare_data

34 Replies
Alexander_Woolcock
New Contributor II

I am stuck on exactly the same stage. I have tried updating the relevant packages, but still no luck. Is there any advice from the ESRI department on how to solve this problem? 

George_Thompson
Esri Frequent Contributor

Esri TrainingLearn ArcGIS

--- George T.
0 Kudos
Alexander_Woolcock
New Contributor II

Im not quite sure if you're suggesting that I look at either of these sites? If so, due to the licence agreement with the university I am working at, I do to have access to any of the training videos. Any anyhow I can't find any that relate to Jupiter coding. Any specific advice would be greatly appreciated. 

Thanks 

0 Kudos
YongyaoJiang1