Geometry not written into Reviewer table

Jump to solution
11-05-2019 02:07 PM
LavanyaSugumar
New Contributor

Hi,

I am pretty new in using Data Reviewer. Trying to understand how all these works using ESRI's documentation provided. I am in the process of setting up a few DR validations and have few questions that need clarification.

I am using Arcmap 10.7 version. Our tables within R&H schema are normalized and were not suitable to do cross table validations through Data Reviewer. E.g. when a section of road is divided there should be a valid median type (divided_hwy and median_type being 2 different feature layers). Since we have numerous number of these cross-field validations, we went ahead and overlayed every feature layer with RH schema into one big mashup table, that could be used for any type of cross-validations. This mashup table (overlayed layers) also has geometry in it and is registered to a geodatabase. 

I went ahead and used this mashup table in my data reviewer checks (simple SQL checks that compare divided_hwy and median_type fields). The validation executed and returned some results. However, there was no geometry written into the reviewer table and hence cannot zoom to that location from the reviewer table. I am trying to understand why the geometry is not being written. Any thoughts or suggestions?

Lavanya.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
KumarGaurav
Esri Contributor

Hi Lavanya,

Yes, Data Reviewer creates the error geometry based on the check and then store it in the Reviewer workspace so that you can symbolize it in the map. If projection of the data and Reviewer workspace does not match then it will store that result as Row result without the geometry.

Data Reviewer also require ObjectID of the feature to Select in the map. So please register your feature class to Geodatabase, change the projection according to the Reviewer workspace and give it a try.

Hope this helps.

Thanks,

Kumar 

View solution in original post

5 Replies