Survey123 AND Collector Live Streaming polyline functionality

10-29-2019 06:58 AM
ArnaudBrival
New Contributor II

Dear Esri Community!

I am fairly new to ArcGIS and this is my very first post on the forum. 

I  am currently trying to design a digital reporting solution for a remote marine ranger patrol of a Marine Park.

• The Livestream functionality in collector appears as a wonderful solution to track the patrol route (for reference and verification)
  • while on the other hand, Survey123 Connect could allow the effective collection all the info associated with the patrol (during or just after the route feature is created). Is that actually feasible in some way?

I think I have by now read all of the posts that could help my workflow including some very good ones from @ismael Chivite which allowed me to make some great progress:

- https://community.esri.com/groups/survey123/blog/2017/09/25/working-with-existing-feature-services-i... 

-https://community.esri.com/groups/survey123/blog/2016/07/30/understanding-survey123s-custom-url-sche...  

Thanks to those posts, I have successfully created and published my feature service with all conditions required to function in both Collector and Survey123 Connect.....  but what now?  Since I created my form in 123Connect (i.e. not in Survey123 Web), I cannot figure out how to integrate collector to populate the geotracequestion in the form as in this tutorial: 

Collector Integration with Survey123 | GeoMarvel 

I understand that the geotrace functionality is actually very new (this month?) and I've seen that integrating collector live streaming in survey 123 was generating quite some enthusiasm... but I don't think it  may not have been figured out just yet....

Can someone please help?

Thanks in advance to my saviors

0 Kudos
3 Replies
JamesTedrick
Esri Esteemed Contributor

Hi Arnaud,