Survey123 email capabilities?

09-26-2018 08:04 AM
NickBruns
New Contributor II

I am fairly new to survey123, but is here anyway to get an emailed copy once an individual completes a created survey?

My hope was that once a survey was completed, i would then be able to receive notification and a copy in a pdf of the survey results to store offline. 

0 Kudos
6 Replies
BrandonArmstrong
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi Nick, yes, this is possible.

Please take a look at the following documentation Webhooks—Survey123 for ArcGIS | ArcGIS 

Brandon

0 Kudos
NickBruns
New Contributor II

i seem to be having some trouble with selecting the right conditions.   Basically i want any survey completed, to have an email sent out.

0 Kudos
BrandonArmstrong
Esri Regular Contributor

The following blog is another great resource that you can reference for accomplishing what you are looking to do.

https://community.esri.com/groups/survey123/blog/2018/07/19/automating-workflows-with-survey123-and-... 

Notice, in the example, the "when a survey response is submitted" trigger is selected from the Survey123 Microsoft Flow connector.

Let me know if this helps.

Best,

Brandon

NickBruns
New Contributor II

it was very helpful i am not able to get emails generated.

however the body of the message is not performing how i would like.  Its just displaying choice0,choice1,choice2, etc.  

is there anyway to actually get what the question was asked and how the user truly replied?

Example.

Vehicle Tires

*Pass

*Fail

0 Kudos
BrandonArmstrong
Esri Regular Contributor

Did you create your survey using Survey123 Connect or the Survey123 website?