No records yet in survey shared within group?

04-19-2018 03:46 PM
MelissaLavoie
New Contributor II

Hi there,

I authored a survey using Connect, and invited members who will be taking the survey to a group I created. The accounts were created using the without invitation option. I then shared the survey to the group and had someone test one of the logins. I assume the Survey123 desktop version was used to test. She was able to login as one of the accounts I created earlier today and was able to access the survey and added 2 points. But when I checked on Connect under Analyze, Data, etc, it claims no records yet.

I then opened in Map Viewer and saw this:

I'm new to this so I am definitely missing something. If you need more information please let me know.

Thanks in advance for any guidance,

Melissa

0 Kudos
9 Replies
JamesTedrick
Esri Esteemed Contributor

Hi Melissa,

Can you show the table for the _fieldworker layer?  The metadata table (what you are displaying) is an internal set of information about the survey, not the survey table (which is the other table).  I also would suggest using the feature layer or sharing the survey for analysis, which creates a _stakeholder view (which is read-only and intended for viewing).

0 Kudos
MelissaLavoie
New Contributor II

Hi James,

Thanks so much for your quick reply. Is this what you mean? I'm also noticing that my image questions aren't showing; only my text questions...it's meant to be a simple survey for very young students, hence the repetition.

0 Kudos
JamesTedrick

Hi Melissa,

Yes, that is the table I was referring to.  Images should be showing as attachments - there should be a link to them at the right end of the table.  In the Survey123 website, they will be viewable in the 'Data' tab of the survey.

Just to confirm, the test used the Survey123 field app and that surveys are now in their 'Sent' Folder, not the 'Outbox' (which would indicate awaiting submittal)?

0 Kudos
MelissaLavoie
New Contributor II