AnsweredAssumed Answered

I would like to use the ArcGIS Online Item details option to 'save only current layer' as a new layer.  However the table from the feature layer is also included.  How can I prevent this?

Question asked by carbonfarm on Jul 18, 2017

I am using the ArcGIS Online Save as new layer function on the Visualization tab of the Item Details page to save a copy of the layer as a new item.  The feature layer I am working with contains two layers and a table.  I would like to save one of the layers as a new layer so I am using the 'save only the current layer' option.  However the resulting new layer also contains the table.  How can I save the new layer without the table being included?  Unfortunately the table contains sensitive data that I do not want the new layer users to be able to access.

Outcomes