I'm seeing an issue on ArcGIS Online when I overwrite a feature layer that is stored in a user-created folder in My Content. A new service definition is created as part of the publishing process and is placed in the user's default folder, but the original service definition still exists in the user-created folder.
If I attempt to move the new service definition into the user-created folder I receive this message: "This item is already available in the folder and cannot be moved."
If I attempt to delete either copy of the service definition I receive this message: "This item cannot be deleted until these dependent layers are deleted: ..."
Has anyone else seen this or have suggestions?