Roberts Identify Widget

Jump to solution
01-31-2017 01:00 PM
Labels (1)
JoeBorgione
MVP Emeritus

Brand new to the AGOL scene, and just downloaded Roberts identify tool and I'm trying to figure it out.  My map has 4 feature classes in it: Streets, Cities, Fire Dispatch Polygons and Law Dispatch Polygons. Please overlook the fact that I'm not a web developer, and may not be using the proper terminology etc....

When I try to configure the widget, what URL should I be entering for each feature class?  I tried to use the ArcGIS Online url that points to the map itself that I have created, as well as using the rest end url from the published service here locally.  Either way the red exclamation stays.  If I don't add any URLs, I can get my features identified. (read on...)

How do I get rid of Roberts list of feature classes and replace them with mine? I have found that if I don't change anything, I can use the identify tool and get the results for my features.  If I remove his names in the list, the widget does not work.

Finally, I'd like to limit the amount of information returned when executing the widget.  What I have unsuccessfully tried is clicking on the layer list widget and displaying the attribute tables of each of my feature classes.  My end users don't need to see OID, SHAPE, GUID, etc, etc, so I turn them off under Options/Show-Hide Columns.  When I uncheck an item, save the app and launch it, I still get OID, Shape, GUID etc returned...

Thanks!

rscheitlin

That should just about do it....
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Joe,

Based on your requirements you just need to enable popups for that polygon layer on your web map in your AGOL account.

Configure pop-ups—ArcGIS Online Help | ArcGIS 

View solution in original post

9 Replies
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Joe,