Batch processing - Modelbuilder - ArcGIS

01-06-2016 12:27 AM
NAGESWARARAO_D_V_K_
New Contributor

I have hundreds of images comprising NIR and Red bands for calculating NDVI which will be used in Time series analysis.  I am not familiar with batch processing and I wish to automate the NDVI calculation from these many images.  I could create a model using Modelbuilder and got NDVI image from one set of NIR and Red bands and I wish to run this model fro remaining images. But I do not know how to loop this iterate this what do to next.  My time will be saved when a batch processing is taken up rather than running this model for every set of NIR and Red bands. I solicit a kind help in solving my problem.

0 Kudos
4 Replies
AveKargaja
Occasional Contributor

Have You tried using built-in Modelbuilder Iterators?

A quick tour of using iterators—Help | ArcGIS for Desktop

NAGESWARARAO_D_V_K_
New Contributor

I am new to such operations. However, I tried to link 'Rasters' as as iterator which I could connect to an output file which was generated after the calculations. But the end product was not what I wanted.  Kindly suggest the steps to get the iterations.

0 Kudos
DanPatterson_Retired
MVP Emeritus

What did you want? What did you get? did you get an error? The wrong type?

0 Kudos
NAGESWARARAO_D_V_K_
New Contributor