AnsweredAssumed Answered

Overwrite Feature Layer Removing Sharing Rights?

Question asked by lindsay.raabe on Jan 6, 2015
Latest reply on Jan 12, 2018 by troyutilities

So I'm new to AGO and have so far been pretty much self taught on everything. I've been Experimenting with the overwrite feature when republishing a layer and I've discovered that every time I republish a layer, it removes all the sharing permissions set against that layer. Is there a way to maintain these rights or do they have to be reset every time manually through AGO?

 

The Sharing tab is missing when setting the properties of the layer before hitting publish to overwrite unlike when publishing a new layer so can't set it there.

Outcomes