How to disable a customer widget?

Jump to solution
12-12-2014 12:47 AM
LuyiHan
New Contributor

Hi everyone,

I am very new to web application builder, and I am working on building new customer widgets on web application builder.

I have some questions about it, and hope someone could help me.

1. How to disable a customer widget?

For example. I created a widget, after opening it (maybe startup), it will have the function that every time when I click on the map, it will add a new marker on the map point, and center the extent of the map with that marker (the actual widget has more functions than this).

But when I close the widget, I want everything to go back to the default situation, which means do nothing when clicking or dragging the map.

What should I write on the onClose function? destroy the widget?

2. How to disable the widget window?

I want to have a widget which only has the icon button to open and close the widget, or even to be invisible.

The problem is that every time when the widget starts up, the blank window shows up (because I don't need any html code).

What can I do to hide the window of the widget?

Thank you very much!

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
JeremieCornet1
Occasional Contributor II

Hy Luyi,

1) you need to use dojo.disconnect. But it requires a reference to the handle.

Add this in your widget :

_widgetEvents:[],

addEvent:function(target_object, event_name, slot_function, hitchToThisWidget){    

var evt_id = target_object.id + "__" + event_name;

if(hitchToThisWidget){

slot_function = lang.hitch(this, slot_function);

console.log("->hitched");

}

this._widgetEvents[evt_id] = this.own(on(this.map, "mouse-move", slot_function));            

},

removeEvents:function(){

for(var evt_id in this._widgetEvents)

dojo.disconnect(this._widgetEvents[evt_id]);

delete(this._widgetEvents);

this._widgetEvents=[];

},

removeEvent:function(target_object, event_name){

delete(this._widgetEvents[evt_id]);

},