Newbie help.

Jump to solution
11-13-2014 06:38 AM
ManettaDillingham
New Contributor

I'm new to GeoNet and would like to join a group that discusses basic ArcMap topics. I took a class over 7 years ago and haven't used ArcMap since then until being employed in my current job 4 months ago. Let's just say I've forgotten a great deal.

Having said that, I don't even know what place to put this question so it is going into Geoprocessing.

Tags (2)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
JakeSkinner
Esri Esteemed Contributor

Hi Manetta,

You would want to place your question in the Geoprocessing place:

Geoprocessing

Also, be sure to add tags to your post so that it's easily discoverable.

View solution in original post

5 Replies
ChrisDonohue__GISP
MVP Alum

Welcome to GeoNet. If you have any questions, go ahead and post - there's bound to be folks who know the answer.

Chris Donohue, GISP

0 Kudos
JakeSkinner
Esri Esteemed Contributor

Hi Manetta,

You would want to place your question in the Geoprocessing place:

Geoprocessing

Also, be sure to add tags to your post so that it's easily discoverable.

ElliottRobinson
New Contributor III

Hey Manetta,

You can join the group I created called GIS Newbies.

In the title bar at the top of the page you'll see: 

Home     Content     People    Places     Map

Click on Places and then look for the purple GIS Newbies group.

ElliottRobinson
New Contributor III

Hi again Manetta,

Timothy from ESRI pointed out that the New to GIS group has basically the same goal as the GIS for Newbies group that I started, so I deleted the GIS for Newbies group and will be spending my time over at New to GIS.

Cheers,

elliott

AmandaBishop
Occasional Contributor

Hello Manetta,